FANDOM


Screenshot with more than maximum Wonder Challenge stores

Introduction

Some Stores and Decorations have a maximum amount of time that these can be bought.

This page provides two tables with an overview of the maximum number of Stores and Decorations, together with a short explanation of the fact that you can sometimes see Tiny Villages with more than this number. For more information about the limits on the numbers of Houses go to House Slots.

What other elements have maximums in Tiny Village?

Next to the Stores and Decorations listed there is also a maximum of:

Why do some players have more than the maximum number in their village?

The maximum number of Stores and Decorations has been set by TinyCo. The number can change (see, for example, the Crystal Bank which has been introduced twice, the second time with an increased limit from 5 to 10 banks).

Modals crystalBank lastDay v2 v3@2x

Modals crystalBank v3@2x

The maximum number of some Stores and Decorations was only set after some time. Therefore, when you visit other players in the community, you will sometimes come across villages that have a higher number of various items than the current maximum.

When Stores or Decorations are bought above the maximum number (i.e. before a maximum is set), these Stores or Decorations will remain in the player's village. However, no more of that Store or Decoration can be bought after the maximum has been set.

Why do Stores and Decorations disappear from the Shop?

Btn menu stores@2x
Btn menu decorations@2x

When you have acquired the maximum number of a store or decoration, that Store or Decoration will automatically disappear from the list of choices for purchase. No warning or other indication will be given.

In the game, the maximum number you can obtain is not indicated, so check the table below to see whether when a Store or Decoration is no longer available after the maximum is reached.

Thumbnail badgeonly limited@2x
Please also note that some Stores are Limited Stores and are only available during a short period of time (in particular the Limited Stores associated with Challenges). The same applies for some Decorations that can only be bought during a limited period of time.

You can also notice that the limit has been reached when, while building the Store or Decoration multiple times, no new Store or Decoration appears to build.

Why are they limited?

Some Stores and Decorations are limited because of the profits that they give. For example, the Crystal Bank is limited because after 99 days (the average pay-off time, if Buildings icon premium 1 is collected every 24 hours), it will give off profits of Buildings icon premium 1 every day after. For some Android users who obtained a very large amount of crystals from a glitch in the game, it would be unfair if the crystals were taken away and they still had a large amount of banks. Another example are the streetlamps. These Decorations give a large amount of profit per area. When TinyCo realized this, they limited them to 8 purchases per different streetlamp. The same applies to Firefly Lanterns.

So why are some decorations or stores that do not give off good profits (at all) limited anyway? Well, the ones most known for being limited per person are part of the Wonder Challenge. The Wonder Challenge has many parts that require certain recipes to be created, and since buying multiples could finish them quickly, they were limited to one each after players realized that the Wonder Challenge gave players a reward of Buildings icon premium 150, a Dimetrodon, and a Great Pyramid that produced Buildings icon premium 1 every 24 hours.

Table of Stores with a maximum number

Store Thumbnail Maximum Since/Remark
Arena Constructor Shops colosseumstore thumbnail@2x 1
Bike Shop Shops bikeshop thumbnail@2x 15 since January 23, 2013
Crystal Alchemy Store Shop crystalalchemist thumbnail@2x 3
Crystal Alchemy Store Shop crystalalchemist thumbnail@2x 3
Crystal Store Shops magiccrystal thumbnail@2x 6
End of Rainbow Store Shops endoftherainbow thumbnail@2x 5
End of Rainbow Store Shops endoftherainbow 2 thumbnail@2x 5
End of Rainbow Store Shops endoftherainbow 3 thumbnail@2x 5
Football Store Shops football variation2 thumbnail@2x 3
Football Store Shops football variation3 thumbnail@2x 3
Football Store Shops football variation1 thumbnail@2x 3
Gold Plating Store Shops goldplating thumbnail@2x 1 Part of the Wonder Challenge, all Stores for the Wonder Challenge are limited to 1
Holiday Store Shops holidaystore thumbnail@2x 5 The Holiday Store was reintroduced during the Holiday Week 2012 with a maximum of 5. A year before the store did not have a maximum and was bought in high numbers.
Lighthouse Store Shops lighthouseconstruction thumbnail@2x 1 Part of the Wonder Challenge, all Stores for the Wonder Challenge are limited to 1
Magic Temple Shop Shops rc templeworkshop2 thumbnail@2x 5
Mystic Fire Store Shops mysticfireshop thumbnail@2x 5
Mystic Quartz Shop Shops rc magiccrystalstore2 thumbnail@2x 5
Naturalist Store Shops naturaliststore thumbnail@2x 5
Nursery Shops nusery thumbnail@2x 3
Piggy Bank Shops piggybankstore2 thumbnail@2x 5
Piggy Bank Shops piggybankstore3 thumbnail@2x 5
Piggy Bank Shops piggybankstore1 thumbnail@2x 5
Pyramid Workshop Shops pyramid thumbnail@2x 1 Part of the final Wonder Challenge, all Stores for the Wonder Challenge are limited to 1
Scooter Store Shops scooterstore thumbnail@2x 15 since January 23, 2013
Snow Factory Shops snowwondershop thumbnail@2x 1
Spring Sprouts Store Shops springsprouts thumbnail@2x 5
Spring Sprouts Store Shops springsprouts 2 thumbnail@2x 5
Spring Sprouts Store Shops springsprouts 3 thumbnail@2x 5
Stargazer Shop Shops rc skywatcherstore2 thumbnail@2x 5
Stationary Store Shop stationarystore thumbnail@2x 1
Symphony Store Shops symphonystore thumbnail@2x 5
Symphony Store Shops symphonystore 2 thumbnail@2x 5
Symphony Store Shops symphonystore 3 thumbnail@2x 5
Temple Workshop Shops templeworkshop thumbnail@2x 1 Part of the Wonder Challenge, all Stores for the Wonder Challenge are limited to 1
Village Graphics Shops premium Villagegraphics thumbnail@2x 1
Volcano Workshop Shop volcanoworkshop thumbnail@2x 5
Zeus Workshop Shops zeusworkshop thumbnail@2x 1 Part of the Wonder Challenge, all Stores for the Wonder Challenge are limited to 1

Table of Decorations with a maximum number

Store Thumbnail Maximum Since/Remark
<3 Air Lantern Decoration mothersdaylantern heart2 thumbnail@2x 10
250k Likestone Decoration 250kfacebooklikestrophy thumbnail@2x 1 Reward for all players active on July 13, 2012 as a result of the 250k Likes on the TinyVillage Facebook page (see also Tiny Village Facebook Likes Actions)
Amethyst Dino Trophy Decoration amethystdinotrophy thumbnail@2x 1 see Dino Album, this decoration can only be 'won'
Ancient Colosseum Decoration ancientcolosseum thumbnail@2x 1
Ancient Watertower Decoration ancientwatertower thumbnail@2x 1
(Anniversary Cake, Evidence or Cake Decoration tinyvillagebirthdaycake v3 thumbnail@2x 1
Arena Sabertooth Decoration gladiatorsabertooth thumbnail@2x 1
Basketball Flag Decoration basketballflag thumbnail@2x 8
Berry Patch Decoration berrypatch thumbnail@2x 5 Decoration for sale using Buildings icon social, see also Post Office
Blue Meteor Decoration fallencomet blue thumbnail@2x 5
Blue Starflowers Decoration starflowers blue thumbnail@2x 30
Bonfire Decoration largebonfire thumbnail@2x 1
Bright Street Lamp Decoration street lamps 3 thumbnail@2x 8
Broken Heart Decoration brokenheartrock thumbnail@2x 5
Bronto Ice Sculpture Decoration icecrystalbrontosaurus thumbnail@2x 1
Bronze Dino Trophy Decoration dinotrophy bronze thumbnail@2x 1 see Dino Album, this decoration can only be 'won'
Chocolate Fountain Decoration chocolatefountain thumbnail@2x 5
Chocolate Regina Decoration chocolate regina thumbnail@2x 4
Colossus of Rhodes Decoration colossusofrhodes thumbnail@2x 1 Reward at the end of the Colossus of Rhodes Challenge
Community Hero Decoration communityhelperaward thumbnail@2x 1
Crystal Ball Decoration crystalball thumbnail@2x 2
Crystal Bank Decoration crystalbank thumbnail@2x 10 Maximum initally at 5, at second introduction increase to 10
Crystal Chimes Decoration crystalbells thumbnail@2x 3
Crystal Heart Decoration crystalgeneratorheart1 thumbnail@2x 3
Crystal Lamp Decoration crystallamp thumbnail@2x 2
Crystal Rose Decoration crystalrose thumbnail@2x 2
Crystal Sphere Decoration crystalsphere thumbnail@2x 4
Crystal Star (1) Decoration crystalmeteor3 thumbnail@2x 5 First introduction: No maximum at introduction, but within a couple of hours after introduction set at 5.
Crystal Star (2) Decoration crystalmeteor1 thumbnail@2x 5 Second introduction: Players having had the maximum at the first introduction, could purchase again a maximum of 5 Crystal Stars.
Crystal Temple Decoration crystaltemple thumbnail@2x 3
Crystal Tree Decorations crystaltree thumbnail@2x 5
Crystal Tree Decorations crystaltree thumbnail@2x 5
Crystal Valentine Decoration crystalgeneratorheart2 thumbnail@2x 3
Crystal Volcano Decoration crystalvolcano thumbnail@2x 3
Crystal Waterfall Decoration crystalwaterfall thumbnail@2x 3
Crystal Wish Decoration crystallamppremium thumbnail@2x 4
Delicious Cake Decoration tinyvillagebirthdaycake v1 thumbnail@2x 1
Dino Garden Decoration dinogarden thumbnail@2x 1 see Dino Album, this decoration can only be 'won'
Dino Painter Decoration artistatwork thumbnail@2x 5 Decoration for sale using Buildings icon social, see also Post Office
Dino Skull Decoration dinoskull thumbnail@2x 1
Emerald Bug-droid Decoration stonebugdroid thumbnail@2x 1 Only available for Android (June 14 - 21, 2012)
Emerald Dino Trophy Decoration emeralddinotrophy thumbnail@2x 1
Fire Lion Statue Decoration monstersxpromostatue thumbnail@2x 1
Firefly Lamp 1 Decoration firefly lamp 1 thumbnail@2x 8
Firefly Lamp 2 Decoration firefly lamp 2 thumbnail@2x 8
Firefly Lamp 3 Decoration firefly lamp 3 thumbnail@2x 8
Firefly Lamp 4 Decoration firefly lamp 1 v2 thumbnail@2x 1
Flower Bouquet Decoration flowerbouquetstatue thumbnail@2x 10
Football Statue Decoration footballstatue thumbnail@2x 10
Gates De Victoire Decoration villagegamesgate thumbnail@2x 1
Giant Penny Decoration giantpenny thumbnail@2x 4
Gladiator Rupertus Decoration gladiatorrupert thumbnail@2x 1
Gold Dino Trophy Decoration dinotrophy gold thumbnail@2x 1 see Dino Album, this decoration can only be 'won'
Gold Meteor Decoration fallencomet gold thumbnail@2x 5
Gold Nugget Decoration goldnugget thumbnail@2x 1
Golden Bronto Decoration dailybonus v2 thumbnail@2x 1
Golden Observatory Decoration rc observatory2 thumbnail@2x 1
Golden Unicorn Decoration yellowunicornstatue@2x 5
Grand Piano Decoration grandpiano thumbnail@2x 5
Great Lighthouse Decoration lighthouseofalexandria thumbnail@2x 1 Reward at the end of the Lighthouse of Alexandria Challenge
Great Mausoleum Decoration mausoleum thumbnail@2x 1 Reward at the end of the Mausoleum Challenge
Great Pyramid Decoration greatpyramid thumbnail@2x 1 Reward at the end of the Final Wonder Challenge
Gryphon Statue Decoration castlexpromo thumbnail@2x 1
Hanging Gardens Decoration hanginggardens thumbnail@2x 1 Reward at the end of the Hanging Gardens Challenge
Heart Rose Bush Decoration heartrosebush thumbnail@2x 5
I Air Lantern Decoration mothersdaylantern i1 thumbnail@2x 10
Ice Crystal Sabretooth Decoration icecrystalsabertoothtiger thumbnail@2x 3
Large Playground Decoration coin mediumplayground thumbnail@2x 5
Light of the Household Decoration lightofhousehold thumbnail@2x 1
Mage Rupert Decoration spellstormxpromo thumbnail@2x 3
Mage Rupert Decoration spellstormxpromo thumbnail@2x 3
Magic Crystal Temple Decorations magiccrystaltemple thumbnail@2x 1
Magic Egg Hatchery Decoration magicegghatchery thumbnail@2x 1 Reward at the end of the Mysterious Egg challenge
Mammoth Sculpture Decoration icemammoth thumbnail@2x 1
Meteor Totem Decoration meteortotem thumbnail@2x 5
Mint Piggy Bank Decoration mintpiggybank thumbnail@2x 3
Mom Air Lantern Decoration mothersdaylantern mom3 thumbnail@2x 10
Mom Silhouette Decoration mothersdaysilhouette thumbnail@2x 1
Mothers Day Heart Decoration mothersdayheart thumbnail@2x 4
Music Note 1 Decoration musicnote 1 thumbnail@2x 8
Music Note 2 Decoration musicnote 2 thumbnail@2x 8
Music Note 3 Decoration musicnote 3 thumbnail@2x 8
Music Note 4 Decoration musicnote 4 thumbnail@2x 8
New Years Clock Decoration newyearclock thumbnail@2x 10
Observatory Decoration observatory thumbnail@2x 5
Orange Piggy Bank Decoration orangepiggybank thumbnail@2x 3
Park Bench Decoration parkbench thumbnail@2x 5 Decoration for sale using Buildings icon social, see also Post Office
Phoenix Temple Decoration templeofthephoenix thumbnail@2x 1 Reward at the end of the Phoenix Temple challenge
Pink Starflowers Decoration starflowers pink thumbnail@2x 20
Presidential Rupert Decoration presidentialrupertstatue thumbnail@2x 5
Purple Meteor Decoration fallencomet brown thumbnail@2x 5
Purple Starflowers Decoration starflowers purple thumbnail@2x 30
Quartet Statue Decoration quartet thumbnail@2x 7
Rapunzel's Tower Decoration repunzelstower thumbnail@2x 5
Rare Pink Unicorn Decoration pinkunicornstatue thumbnail@2x 5
Rare Pink Unicorn Decoration pinkunicornstatue thumbnail@2x 5
Rare Playground Decoration premium mediumplayground thumbnail@2x 5
Rock Guitar Decoration rockguitar thumbnail@2x 5
Rodeo Trophy Decoration rodeotrophy thumbnail@2x 1
Round Street Lamp Decoration street lamps 2 thumbnail@2x 8
Row Boat Decoration piraterowboat thumbnail@2x 5
Ruby Dino Trophy Decoration rubydinotrophy thumbnail@2x 1 see Dino Album, this decoration can only be 'won'
Rupert Balloon Decoration paradeballoonrupert thumbnail@2x 1
Sapphire Dino Trophy Decoration sapphiredinotrophy thumbnail@2x 1 see Dino Album, this decoration can only be 'won'
Silver Dino Trophy Decoration dinotrophy silver thumbnail@2x 1 see Dino Album, this decoration can only be 'won'
Simple Street Lamp Decoration street lamps 1 thumbnail@2x 8
Crystal Waterfall Decoration snowcastlewonder thumbnail@2x 1
Snow Phoenix (Decoration) Decoration snowphoenix thumbnail@2x 1 the Snow Phoenix is part of the challenge Snow Castle Challenge featured in December 2012. There is also a dino called the Snow Phoenix.
Sphinx Decoration sphinx thumbnail@2x 1 This decoration is part of the Final Wonder Challenge, initially without maximum
Spring Fairy Decoration springfairystatue thumbnail@2x 5
Spring Garden Decoration springgarden thumbnail@2x 5
Statue of Zeus Decoration zeus thumbnail@2x 1 Reward at the end of the Zeus Challenge
Stone Dino Trophy Decoration stonedinotrophy thumbnail@2x 1 see Dino Album, this decoration can only be 'won'
Stonehenge Decoration stonehenge thumbnail@2x 2 Reward at the end of the Stonehenge, this decoration was already part of Tiny Village before the introduction of the Wonder Challenge and without a maximum at that time.
Storybook Pillar Decoration storybookpillar thumbnail@2x 1
Super Playground Decoration premium mediumplayground thumbnail@2x 5
Super Slots Bunny Decoration superslotspromo thumbnail@2x 1
Sweetheart Garden Decoration sweetheartgarden thumbnail@2x 5
Temple of Artemis Decoration templeofartemis thumbnail@2x 1 Reward at the end of the Temple of Artemis Challenge
Theodore Conductor Decoration conductortheodore thumbnail@2x 5
Theodore's Treasure Decoration pileoftreasure thumbnail@2x 5
Volcano Heart Decoration heartofthevolcano thumbnail@2x 1
White Unicorn Decoration whiteunicornstatue@2x 5
Yellow Piggy Bank Decoration yellowpiggybank thumbnail@2x 3
Yellow Starflowers Decoration starflowers yellow thumbnail@2x 20

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.